When opening a template, one of the options along the top will be the Settings tab.
Within that Settings tab, you can toggle on the custom fields feature. Custom fields allow users who are uploading files to bring in additional data that isn’t found in your data template.
You can also archive templates that you are no longer using. Archiving a data template deactivates, but does not delete it in case you ever need to bring it back or reference your previous work.