When you create a Portal using Portal 3.0, you also create a Portal ID (sometimes called a Portal key) and a Private Key. Together, the Key and the ID work to secure your Portal and your data.
The Private Key is only displayed once—when you are first creating a Portal. This is the only time you will be able to see your Private Key in plain text. We recommend saving the Portal ID and Private Key combination somewhere secure, like in a password manager. The settings dashboard for your Portal will not allow you to view your Private Key for previously created Portals, though a new key can be regenerated if you have lost your key.
To learn more about securing your data and creating Portals, see our Implementing Portal 3.0 documentation.
Please sign in to leave a comment.